癌症骨病

患者通常會諮詢骨病患者以改善生活質量,這些患者可能會出現與癌症診斷或治療的後遺症有關的主訴,例如淋巴水腫,呼吸道症狀或神經痛,身體疼痛,頭暈,頭痛,消化不良等,噁心,嘔吐,呼吸困難,腹瀉。


整骨療法包括手動治療,以改善肌肉骨骼的活動性;顱骨整形療法,以釋放深筋膜中的張力;討論飲食策略,並就其症狀的起源進行諮詢和教育,從而使他能夠恢復正常的活躍社交和日常生活。


整骨療法諮詢為解決可能從整體方法中受益的複雜問題提供了時間。整骨療法所涉及的接觸和身體工作可以幫助患者適應改變的身體形象,並公開談論焦慮症。


骨病性手動治療可改善脊柱,軟組織的活動性,增強身體的整體活力;顱骨整形療法可釋放整個軀幹,頸部和頭部的筋膜中的張力,重點是胸膜和腹壁。討論可能會改善消化系統症狀並適合患者個人飲食習慣的飲食策略,並討論其症狀,以教育和確保其屬於正常康復的一部分。

cancer_osteopathy_edited.jpg

Our Customer Testimonial

Osteopathy for Cancer

Osteopaths are often consulted by patients to improve quality of life who present with complaints which may be associated with the after effects of cancer diagnosis or treatment, such as lymph oedema, respiratory symptoms, or nerve pain, body ache, dizziness, headache, digestive complaints, nausea, vomiting, breathlessness, diarrhoea.


Osteopathic management includes manual treatment to improve musculoskeletal mobility, cranial osteopathic treatment to release ten- sion in the deeper fascia, discussion of dietary strategies and advice and education about the origin of his/her symptoms therefore, enabling him to return to a normal active social and daily life. 


Osteopathic consultations provide time to engage in complex problems that may benefit from a holistic approach. The touch and body work involved in osteopathy can help the patient come to terms with altered body image and to talk openly about anxieties. 


The osteopathic manual treatment improves mobility of spine, soft tissue, enhances the overall vitality of the body; cranial osteopathic treatment  releases the  tension in the fascia of the whole torso, neck and head with a focus on the thoracic diaphragm and abdominal wall;  discussion of dietary strategies that may improve digestive symptoms and that would fit with the patients individual eating preferences and  discussion of his symptoms to educate and reassure him that they were part of the normal recovery.

Get My Monthly Newsletter

Anson Clinic:  Core Collective,

#21-01,  79 Anson Rd, Singapore 079906

 

Dempsey Clinic: Core Collective,

27A, 30B/C, Loewen Rd, Singapore 248839

 

Email: info@osteopathyhealthcare.com

Phone: +65 - 8790 9079

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

© 2020 by Osteopathy Health Care Pte Ltd | Privacy Policy